Class suspensions as of 6am, MONDAY

- Class suspensions as of 6am, MONDAY (August 12)

1. Automatic suspensions

Classes in the following levels are automatically suspended due to prevailing public storm warning signals:

Storm warning signal number 3
Automatic suspension of classes for all levels (preschool, elementary, secondary, tertiary including graduate school)

Ilocos Norte
Ilocos Sur
La Union
Mountain Province
Nueva Vizcaya
Northern Aurora

Storm warning signal number 2
No classes in preschool, elementary and secondary levels

Calayan & Babuyan Islands
Nueva Ecija
The rest of Aurora
Storm warning signal number 1
No classes in preschool

Northern Quezon including Polilio Island
Metro Manila
2. Announced suspensions

Class suspensions announced by local government units or school administrations:

Local governments, National Capital Region

City of Manila - preschool to elementary
Caloocan City - elementary to highschool
Las Piñas City - elementary to highschool
Makati City - elementary to highscool
Malabon City - elementary to highschool
Mandaluyong City - elementary to highschool
Marikina City - elementary to highschool
Muntinlupa City - elementary to highschool
Navotas City - elementary to highschool
Parañaque City - elementary to highschool
Pasay City - elementary to highschool
Pasig City - elementary to highschool
Pateros - all levels
Quezon City - all levels
San Juan City - all levels
Taguig City - elementary (public schools only)
Valenzuela City - elementary to highschool (only in Brgys. Wawang Pulo, Balangkas, Pariancillo Villa, Palasan, Arkong Bato, Polo, Poblacion, Tagalag, Bisig, Isla, Rincon, Pasolo, Mabolo, Malanday, Dalandanan, Coloong, and Malinta)
Local governments outside NCR

Abra - elementary to highschool
Angeles City, Pampanga - elementary to highschool
Angono, Rizal - elementary to highschool
Bulacan - elementary to highschool
Cainta, Rizal - elementary to highschool
Cavite - all levels
Dagupan City, Pangasinan - elementary to highschool
Batangas - preschool to elementary
Laguna - all levels
Rodriguez, Rizal - elementary to highschool
San Mateo, Rizal - all levels
Tagaytay City - elementary
Tanay, Rizal - elementary to highschool
Announcements made by schools

University of Santo Tomas (all levels, all work)
Miriam College (all levels and work)
Ateneo de Manila University (all levels and work)
Ateneo Law School (classes suspended except for pre-bar review class)
Philippine Women's University (all levels)
De La Salle University Manila (all levels, all campuses)
DLSU College of St Benilde (all classes, work)
DLSU Science & Technology Campus (all levels)
PUP Laboratory High School
St. Paul University Quezon City (all levels)
University of Makati (high school)
Adamson University (elementary to high school)
UP Diliman (all levels)
UP Manila (all work, classes in UPM, SHS)
UP Los Baños
San Sebastian College (preschool, elementary, high school)
University of the East (all levels, UE Manila, UE Caloocan)
Holy Angel University (elementary to high school)
Manila Tytana Colleges (all levels, work)
St Jude College Manila (all levels)
Perpetual Help College of Manila (all levels)

Source: DEPED: